It’s time to get your dancing shoes ready for the most exciting youth talent event in Eswatini, the MTN Bushfire Firefly Finale, live-streamed for FREE this Friday, 25th June! The Top Ten Finalists, selected through public vote, will battle it out head-to-head for the chance to perform at the MTN Bushfire 2021 Digital Festival!

Special guest artist Gigi Lamayne will be bringing extra heat to the Firefly Finale! The multiple award-winning “Ice Cream”, “Iphupho” and “Fufa ft. King Monada” hitmaker is set to deliver a fabulous performance on the vibrant Firefly stage. The charismatic, genre-defying 27-year-old South African rapper, singer, songwriter and poet will Bring Her Fire, supported by fiery sets from renowned DJs Mkay and Speech Umlangeni.

The judges for the evening will be multiple award-winning producer Mr Kangaroo, rising star and former Firefly winner Mandisa, and one of Eswatini’s best-known stars, multiple award-winning Afro-Pop sensation Sands.

The best part is that you don’t have to brave the cold for all this incredible entertainment. You can catch Gigi Lamayne and the electrifying performances from the Top Ten Finalists live nationally and internationally on the MTN Bushfire website, MTN Bushfire Facebook and YouTube platforms, the MTN Eswatini Facebook page, as well as on Eswatini TV.

Only three winners will be chosen, through public vote via the Ayoba App and by the esteemed judging panel of industry movers and shakers on the night, so don’t forget to contribute your vote to your favourite Finalist!

A super-affordable Bushfire Bundles package will be made available so that fans and supporters will be able to stream the Finale easily.

Fans will be able to cast a free vote via the Ayoba App during the Finale. You can download the app from, Playstore or iOS Store and message your favourite Finalist’s code to 7804 2010 for one free vote per day.

Firefly Finale Programme:

19:15: Live-stream starts

19:30: Top Ten Finalists (1 song / 5 mins each)

20:30: Guest Star Gigi Lamayne

21:00: Firefly Winners announcement

21:15: DJs – End


MTN Bushfire Firefly Top 10 voting codes:

002 – Elysium

004 – Jimmy Boy

005 – Bavarah

011 – Nick Mendes

012 – Jack Rhallie

013 – Ashton-Rae

014 – Criss Tino

015 – Bandz

017 – Entrepreneurs

020 – Chei-Star